List of Participating Countries in the LIFE Programme

EFTA countries which are part of the European Economic Area (EEA)

- **Iceland** participates in the LIFE Programme (agreement signed in September 2021 entry into force retroactive on 01 January 2021)
- Norway does not participate in the LIFE Programme
- Liechtenstein does not participate in the LIFE Programme

EU Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates

- Moldova participates in the LIFE Programme (agreement signed on 26 November 2022 — entry into force retroactive on 01 January 2021)
- North Macedonia participates in the LIFE Programme (agreement signed on 03 July 2023 entry into force retroactive on 01 January 2023)
- **Ukraine** participates in the LIFE Programme (agreement signed on 24 June 2022 entry into force retroactive on 01 January 2021)
- No other country is in ongoing negotiations to participate in the LIFE Programme

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

No country is in ongoing negotiations to participate in the LIFE Programme

Other countries

No country is in ongoing negotiations to participate in the LIFE Programme

Please note that entities subject to <u>EU restrictive measures</u> under Article 29 of the Treaty on the European Union (TEU) and Article 215 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU (TFEU)¹ and entities covered by Commission Guidelines No <u>2013/C 205/05</u>² are NOT eligible to participate in any capacity (including as beneficiaries, affiliated entities, associated partners, third parties giving in-kind contributions, subcontractors or recipients of financial support to third parties, if any).

Please note that the EU Official Journal contains the official list and, in case of conflict, its content prevails over that of the EU Sanctions Map.

Commission guidelines No 2013/C 205/05 on the eligibility of Israeli entities and their activities in the territories occupied by Israel since June 1967 for grants, prizes and financial instruments funded by the EU from 2014 onwards (OJEU C 205 of 19.07.2013, pp. 9-11).

HISTORY OF CHANGES		
VERSION	PUBLICATION	CHANGE
	DATE	
1.0	15.06.2021	Initial version (new MFF).
2.0	01.02.2022	Participation of EEA countries (Iceland) confirmed.
3.0	01.05.2022	Status of North Macedonia, Ukraine, Andorra, Moldova,
		the Faroe Islands updated.
4.0	15.07.2022	Participation of Ukraine confirmed.
5.0	15.02.2023	Participation of Moldova confirmed. Status of North
		Macedonia, Andorra, the Faroe Islands updated.
6.0	15.04.2023	Participation of North Macedonia confirmed.
7.0	15.09.2023	Status of North Macedonia updated.